Rehearsal & Holy Day Schedule – February to April, 2019

Rehearsal & Holy Day Schedule 2019

February

  • Wednesday, Feb. 6
    • Practice 6:30 PM
  • Sunday, Feb. 11
    • Practice immediately after 9 AM Mass (15-20 minutes)
  • Monday, Feb. 11
    • Confirmation 7 PM
      • warm-up in chapel at 6:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Feb. 13
    • NO practice
  • Sunday, Feb. 17
    • Practice immediately after 9 AM Mass (15-20 minutes)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 20
    • NO practice
  • Wednesday, Feb. 27
    • NO Practice

March

  • Ash Wednesday, Mar. 6
    • Mass 7 PM
    • meet at 6:30 PM in the chapel
  • Wednesday, Mar. 13
    • Practice 6:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Mar. 20
    • Practice 6:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Mar. 27
    • No Practice
  • Wednesday, Jan. 2
    • No practice

April

  • Wednesday, Apr. 3
    • Practice 6:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Apr. 10
    • Practice 6:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Apr. 17
    • TBA
  • Holy Thursday, Apr. 18
    • Mass 7 PM
    • meet in chapel at 6:30 PM
  • Good Friday, Apr. 19
    • service 3 PM
    • meet in chapel at 2:30 PM
  • Vigil of Easter, Apr. 20
    • Mass 8 PM
    • meet in chapel at 7:30 PM
  • Easter Sunday, Apr. 21
    • Mass 9 AM
      • meet in chapel at 8:30 AM

Choir Practice & Recordings

Hallelujah Chorus – Handel

Soprano (voice) or Soprano (piano)

Alto (voice) or Alto (piano)

Tenor (voice) or Tenor (piano)

Bass (voice) or Bass (piano)

Gloria – Vivaldi

Soprano

Alto

Tenor

Bass

 

Exultet – Easter Vigil

Mass of Comfort & Joy – Glory to God – Soprano/Alto

Soprano
Alto

Mass of Comfort & Joy – Glory to God – Tenor/Bass

Messiah’s Lullaby – Soprano/Alto

Soprano
Alto

Messiah’s Lullaby – Tenor/Bass

Way Down Yonder in Bethlehem – Soprano/Alto

Way Down Yonder in Bethlehem – Tenor/Bass

And You Pursue Me – Tom Löwenthal, Huub Oosterhuis
Version 1: 9 AM Choir – Sept. 18, 2016


Version 2: found online
(http://www.transtudies.org/Lisicky.html)

Surely He Has Borne Our Griefs – Handel
Soprano
Alto
Tenor
Bass